Cheap Christmas #3: It’s a Wrap!

Leave a comment

January 2, 2012 by Amie M

Even though Christmas is a few days past (ok, over a week), I’d like to share some more of my cheap Christmas ideas.

My wrapping this year was wonderfully free, minus the scotch tape. I used past editions of EOS newsletters from when I was an AGU (American Geophysical Union) member and acrylic yarn scraps.

 

Using the newsletter as a base, I wrapped the presents rather thoroughly. Then I wound some yarn around them.

On a couple I wove two colours of yarn to add some texture.

On the rest, I made pompoms. I love pompoms! They make everything happier.

The fun part was remembering which presents were for whom when it was time to pack to Manitoba. I didn’t get any gift tags, as too many of my family are snoopers! (You know who you are!)

Merry (belated) Christmas!

More to come on the niece and time at home.

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

