Friday Funnies

9

February 17, 2012 by Amie M

More funny and cool things that have come across my screen this week:

Sh*t Knitters Say. Just because you know, there aren’t already a million videos like this for all different social, ethic, and gender groups. Now knitters have one, too!

And I also really liked this one that I ran across on Ravelry. It’s true. Don’t say you can’t do anything if you’ve never tried. I’ve never climbed a mountain. But I will be trying doing it in under 2 months!

For some lighthearted, not-poking-fun-at-muggles smiles, and in the theme of this week, enter these coordinates into Google Maps or Google Earth. Happy Valentine’s Day!

43°58’42.30″N, 15°23’0.97″E

Mom and Dad are coming out to visit this weekend. Mom told me that the only thing I need to provide during her stay is coffee. Don’t worry, Mom, I am spoiling you. I bought Planet Bean.

And Shadow is staying with us for a week, the apartment will be packed and crazy tonight! Expect photos of the fun!

9 thoughts on “Friday Funnies

  1. Heather says:

    All I can say is we need to take a field trip to the amazing warehouse in that video… just sayin

    (but I’m bringing my own bag, Julian can’t know I bought more yarn!)

  2. Vanessa says:

    I bet Audrey is excited!!!
    You know you will be spoiled more by your parents than you will spoil them. Admit it! 😛
    Have a fun weekend!
    Also, how do you feel about curling next Sunday morning?

  3. ecochic87 says:

    Whoops! This post wasn’t supposed to go up until 3pm! Silly 24 hour clock.

  4. kiwiyarns says:

    Oh funny!!!! I’ve only just got time to watch this. Hilarious!

  5. Cheryl says:

    I love that video! So funny!

  6. […] I got Paul to take some project shots, for my Ravelry project page. I know, like a clip out of Sh*t Knitters Say. But I like having a semi-pro photographer around, and using him to my […]

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

