Because I’m Cheesey Like That…

4

March 5, 2012 by Amie M

This week marks the four year anniversary that The Man and I have known each other and started dating. Since money is wonderfully tight, and making us live below our means (Peru will be worth it) instead of a big fancy dinner out, I’ve elected to putting a lot more effort into our meals this week. Paul, now you know why I insisted upon BBQing in -15C weather last night, it was because I love you.

Like most weeks, I do up a weekly menu of our suppers, with leftovers in mind for lunches the next day. It helps a lot with grocery shopping on Sunday nights to know exactly what I will need. And it keeps me on my toes for using what we have in the pantry and freezer.

Thursday is our actual anniversary: our first date in 2008. But The Man has a show. His band, Arkham Awaits, is headlining GAIN Music Festival downtown. This is also why we are doing a week of meals, instead of one big night.

This week’s awesome-ness will have slow-cooker meals on evenings that we need to be out the door for other things. We will also be generally sticking to my minimum 3 nights of fish or vegetarian rule.

Stuffed Greek Chicken will be coming later.

4 thoughts on “Because I’m Cheesey Like That…

  1. Not cheesey it’s cute! Happy anniversary 🙂 Stop by and say hi!

  2. […] I mentioned before, this week is Anniversary Week. So I am cooking up some Ooh Ahh worthy meals instead of us going out for a fancy shmancy […]

  3. Heather says:

    The weather is a little bit different from that first date! Remember the SNOW!

  4. […] case you haven’t figured it out yet, all the recipes/suppers this week are from Chatelaine’s Modern Classics. Can you tell I just grabbed the book off the shelf and […]

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

