Extermi-Knit!

3

March 13, 2012 by Amie M

Or crochet, really.

Remember that Ravely group I told you about? The Selfish Knitters and Crocheters? Well, for two years now, there has been a Pi Day swap, celebrating March 14. Get it? Pie? 3/14, 3.14?

Well, this year I just so happened to get Heather as a downstream swapner! Right away I got to favouriting some geeky and cute things I knew she would enjoy. All with a strong Doctor Who theme. But I eventually ended up making her a miniature Dalek.

Audrey met the Dalek.

They made visual contact.

Then an epic battle of Cat vs Dalek ensued.

Audrey had the upperhand for some time.

Then out of nowhere, the Dalek stunned her!

She fell into a slumber.

And the Dalek came out on top.

3 thoughts on “Extermi-Knit!

  1. Ghost Writer says:

    Great pics

  2. sj says:

    This is fantastic. I totally want a little crocheted Dalek!

  3. […] you think I sent Heather only a Dalek in her swap box? Nope. I also whipped up some Pie Bars. Saskatoon Pie Bars, with lemon crust and […]

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

