Easter Smiles

3

April 10, 2012 by Amie M

This weekend was spent with The Man’s family, and some of his friends from home. I was the only lady two nights in a row playing board games with rambunctious boys with revertigo. I loved it. Smallworld, Settlers of Catan, even with stinky boys are still really fun! And I won Catan for the first time.

But here is an Easter photo to make you smile.

Natalie received in the mail last Thursday a pair of duck booties, made by her favourite Auntie in the whole world. Aren’t they cute? Not as much as her!

This week will be a busy one. On my list of things to do are:

1. Sew a new cover for Sarah’s ottoman. She already bought the fabric, but I’ve been dragging my butt like a dog with worms getting going on it. And she’s moving soon.

2. Teach Vanessa how to cable. It’s easy-peasey. But this way I will get to spend some time with her, because that has been rare!

3. Clean.

4. Pack.

5. Reassess packed goods. Then repack.

We will be leaving from Lima to Cusco this time next week! Eek!

3 thoughts on “Easter Smiles

  1. Vanessa says:

    I realized I don’t have ‘cable knitting’ needles…

  2. Heather says:

    Yay Peru! I’m so jealous your going somewhere cool! I wish I was traveling. Stupid school and lack of money… (which obviously has NOTHING to do with what I did previous to going back to school. Nothing).

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

