Funnies and Finds

2

June 8, 2012 by Amie M

The forums on Ravelry are always a great source of inspiration, assistance and laughter.

There are some great one liners from this song!

“When a lonesome stranger asked me if that handspun I was knitting, well no one had ever talked to me like that before!”

“Row by row, stitch by stitch, I was scratching an itch.”

I made these last night. And having them for lunch today! Amazing!

This is exactly what I want to do with that frame found at a garage sale. Now, how to attach drawer pulls to a metal frame…

I am currently on the lookout for this hankie. It’s beautiful. But completely sold out. I might have a Raveler with a hookup, but I’m getting nervous!

Fantastic wallpaper that I am just dying to put into a chart form to use up all of my Knit Picks fingering weight yarn on.

I have a going away party this weekend, some T-wording to do, and the binding on that quilt beast to finish. Some Oopses have happening with the quilting of it. But I managed to make it look intentional. I did buy a walking foot. Note to self, always over baste or pin layers!

Have a good weekend! Thunderstorms and sun aplenty forecasted here.

2 thoughts on “Funnies and Finds

  1. Vanessa says:

    Oh, while I am gone I will get Rashy to hook you up with the silver tear set!

  2. Vanessa says:

    *tea set. haha.

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

