Friday Finds – July 13, 2012

1

July 13, 2012 by Amie M

I’m not sure how many of you discovered Art.com prior to this, but this week they have relaunched in a much easier to navigate website. And I love it. It’s great to troll around and pick out beautiful pieces of art to go into our “someday” home.

So I put together some lovely prints for friends and myself.

Like this gorgeous one by Nicolas Le Beuan Bénic.

Or a kiwi bird for Heather, to remind her of her New Zealand days, and these ever so elusive birds.

Or a detailed photograph of a tree trunk scarred in a forest fire, for Vanessa. Since her research has shifted from just tree rings to fire reconstruction, I have to come up with a new “thing” for her!

This one made me think of Kate, and her year in France on the north coast.

One thought on “Friday Finds – July 13, 2012

  1. Vanessa says:

    I will take that exact picture before I return and then I can print it for you and say “by Vanessa”. Haha.

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

