Patience is a Virtue

4

October 17, 2012 by Amie M

The following is a conversation with my mother from yesterday. Picture me waiting for the bus, getting on the bus and walking home all while this and other conversations are going on with her. Some responses would have been hilarious to overhear for the fellow bus passengers and pedestrians. Everything from my little cousin’s wedding this past weekend (Congrats Kelsey and Corey!) to how huge Charlie is and how she cannot wait to meet the “orange thing.”

This is a rough transcript of the best part of the conversation:

Amie: Acting all casual So we took some engagement photos this weekend.

Mom: Ecstatic Oh? Who took them?

A: Rashaad.

M: Almost in a squeal Ooh! Exciting! He’s fantastic.

A: We did shoots Friday at sunset and Sunday during the day. The Saturday ones were more formal, and fun. Sunday was flirty and casual. We had [many details that will remain a surprise]. They’re going to look great! Vanessa and I styled them.

M: Very quickly When can I see them?

A: Mom, Rashaad has to do some editing of them. You know, make them look good?

M: In a half whisper, she is at work Is he editing you some boobs?

A: Abashed Mom! No! I mean he is editing for lighting and colour and exposure and such.

M: So he is photoshopping?

A: No, he is editing.

M: Is that what you call it?

A: Yep.

M: Brief pause When will they be done by?

A: It can take some time.

M: Impatiently Yes, but WHEN??

A: Soon.

M: Quickly Well, tell him I am impatient. I want to see them this weekend.

A: I will tell him you have less patience than I do.

M: Good.

A: Yep.

M: You come by it honestly.

A: Oh, I know I do.

4 thoughts on “Patience is a Virtue

  1. Vanessa says:

    Don’t worry, Karen… they are ready to be viewed this weekend! 🙂 Haha.

  2. Mom says:

    Thanks Vanessa and Rashaad! I am so looking forward to seeing them and all of you!

  3. […] Rashaad and Vanessa are awesome. They put up with Paul’s and my tardiness, Paul’s no cooperating, and my making silly faces. Somehow, through all of that, they managed to put together two days of engagement photos shooting, and editing. Even though Mom thinks Rashaad could have edited much faster. […]

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

