Forest Scarf

2

October 29, 2012 by Amie M

I’ve been on a mission to knit my stash. I have a lot of yarn. And one of my many New Year Resolutions was to not buy anymore yarn. Souvenir and swap yarn are of course exempt. Same with yarn that has a project already in mind and is less than two skeins.

I’ve gone through the stash a couple times, and put yarn aside that I’m going to donate or sell. The rest is a collection luscious, beautiful and squeal worthy yarn that I am itching to make beauties with.

This beauty was made with Madelinetosh Merino Light in forestry. It’s some squishy goodness. The pattern is Blyth and leaves the yarn open. Multiple lace patterns catch the yarn in the light.

2 thoughts on “Forest Scarf

  1. Vanessa says:

    Super gorgeous. Also, I like your “Bride to be” pin in the background… 😛

  2. Auntie DeeDee says:

    love how lacy it looks, if you still have a bit of yarn left, add a fine fringe to it. Us a crochet hook and just add one strand at a time to the edges. Take care!

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

