Friday Finds

1

January 11, 2013 by Amie M

Since I am working my way back into blogging on a regular basis, I think I’m going to mostly stick to my old schedule. Or what I thought of my schedule to be before the holidays hit, haha:

M: Off

T: Weekend Shenanigans/Crafty Goodness

W: Wedding

T: Food

F: Finds!

I stumbled across this awesome census map. My geography background did a little jig when I opened it up and tried to locate everywhere I’ve lived or been to.

The parents are coming out in just over a month to attend my M.Sc. convocation. Ma, Pa, too bad icewine season is in January, again! We’ll get you out for a icewine harvest yet.

Our little Ukrainian Christmas supper we had last weekend went over really well! Except for a minor refresher with Paul on where the dessert fork goes, we didn’t need to pull out the Dinner Etiquette cheat sheet for adults.

Paul and I have a good weekend planned. But part of that was thwarted by the weather. We bought skates last weekend, in an attempt to teach me how to skate. That’s right, I’m a Canadian and skating scares the beejebus out of me. But with some lovely feminine figure skates I looked fantastic, even during the one “collision” I had.

Also part of the weekend is a bridal shower for a friend. I have a little trickery planned with the wrapping of her gift, more on that on Tuesday.

Paul and I are also heading to a few stores this weekend to get started on our registry. We are thinking of doing it in shifts, so we don’t get frustrated with each other and bored. The first is for me, the second is for him. I’ve been reading some registry guides for help on what we should include. Good ole Martha has some good advice, as always, and a handy checklist to help determine what you need in your kitchen and household.

Is there anything any of you found was an absolute must that you registered for? Anything you wish you did? Or didn’t?

Wish us luck! Have a great weekend.

One thought on “Friday Finds

  1. Vanessa says:

    It makes me happy to know your blogging schedule. You know that I will be keeping on top of you now though…

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

