Friday Finds: Feeling Feminine

Leave a comment

February 15, 2013 by Amie M

This week has been one of coziness, cuddling and homebodies. Trudging through the almost snow day last week, to having no heat this past weekend, to more snow, and baking sprees, I think I’m about ready for a change. A pretty one, please.

I’ve been drawn to some very feminine items as of late, and adding more fem to my life and surroundings is needed.

These flats are made out of cork leather, and are in my size!

I like these heart measuring spoons. I have measuring spoons, and even though they are on a keychain, I am still missing a good many of them. And they are boring. But these ones are also very much in tune with the theme of love this week, with that day yesterday.

This coat has been in my Etsy faves for a long time.

For some reason, pastels and pastries feel feminine to me. I would like to blame Sofia Coppola’s Marie Antoinette. She started something there. Bake at 350 shared a great foolproof tutorial on making macarons. I may have to take advantage of the long weekend and try my hand at a batch, or two, or three.

janethill

And last but not least, I have been in love with Janet Hill Studio‘s paintings for some time now. My favourites are Francine and Her Frenchie, and Little Wings. Both are very different definitions of feminine, and I really want a print of both.

Anyone else feel a need for change to get out of a rut as of late?

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

