Showered with Love

Leave a comment

May 8, 2013 by Amie M

Shower1

My wonderful ladies planned an intimate bridal tea a couple Saturday afternoons ago. They decorated and planned and baked and brewed an event that was exactly what I had dreamed of for my bridal shower.

Shower2

They took mint, pink, doilies, burlap and my family tea cups and went all out.

Shower3

Each of them made or brought food, and there was so much of it!

Shower4

We played games.

Shower5

A lot of games!

Shower6

And we ate, and sipped some tea from the lovely tea bar.

Shower7

Some of us were exhausted from the festivities at the Stag and Doe the night before and camped out under the food table. Natalie eyed up the candy, and only salami, a cookie or a spoon of jam would persuade her away from eating the whole lot of it.

Shower8

We ate, and ate and ate!

Shower9

Then I opened presents on behalf of Paul and I and said thank you for all the thoughtful gifts and well wishes.

Shower10

While I was opening gifts, Kate was rather suspiciously gathering all the paper and bows, and made a rather lovely bonnet. It was fetching.

Shower11

Thank you to my girls for putting together such a lovely afternoon spent with some of my closest friends. Everyone’s love and support for Paul and I as we are preparing our life together was overwhelming!

Shower12

All my ladies were wonderful, and I’m glad all of you could make it!

With this much love and well wishes, Paul and I are set, thank you all again.

Happy thoughts and inspiring comments?

